Just hear me out
10:54 p.m. on 28 May 2004

I want to get a few things straight:

#1- I, like tweak, used to be a Christian, and I went to church on Tuesday nightsd for classes.PLus I was in Young Life, in middle school I was in the youth group set up by the local methodist church.I have read many parts of the bible. I'm not trying to be subversive or offensive, but it upsets me when you just assume that I don't know. So, if your all like "grr, the DaVinci Code is misinformed" Maybe you should read it and then say something about it.

#2-I don't hate Jesus. I believe that there was a man who existed long ago named Jesus that did very good things. I don't really believe that there ever was a saviour.

#3-just because I dress and talk the way I do, doesn't mean that I'm some ignorant liberal just trying to be different. My political standings vary throughout the spectrum. There are some where I am very very very extremely whole-heartedly liberal. And some where I take a bit of a right handed view point. That said, heres the blog part.

We stayed with Rogers friend and his wfe last night, SHes really cool. Shes really conservative, but actually listened to what I had to say, didn't interrupt and said that I did have strong points and that it sort of changed her point of view. She was under the impression that in the muslims equivalent to the bible, that it told them explicitly to hate christians. I later explained that their government put that in as a mechanisim to get them to do what they want.

It;s all about education, why else do you think Bush isn't putting any money into the eduacation system? He needs mindless idots to rule. Everysingle free thinking thing I have tried to say has been silenced by everyone except Phillips. The biology teacher told me I was dumb because I'm not a creationist. Then think-how many people are liberal and how many republican in this school. How many know about our wars in Rwanda, Kosovo, the gulf etc. History is being written by the winners, so you only get a victorious "yay, look we're a wonderful country!" attitude into the history book.

wow I got off task!

anyways, about the woman (Jean) SHe isn't pro-gay marriage, even if her daughter is a lesbian, but thats a different story. But she presented a sound point, here's what she said:

"I do think that being a gay is a sin, but gluttony is also. I don't think that it's any worse than any other sin. I think the only sin that Jesus can't forgive is not believing in him

A relativly open minded conservative that would listen to me and heard me out. SHe treated me like an equal in intelligence, and just with respect in general. Why can't everyone be like that?

wish you well