Heeeeey yaaaaaaa
9:19 a.m. on 26 December 2003

I saw Cold Mountain last night. You know someones sexy when you get tingles while they spew. But anyways.....yeah....had I not read the book I would have enjoyed it immensly. But the Battle Of Petersburg wasnt even in the book. And the rifles were not that of the 1860s surprisingly, thats the least I have to complain about. (you see, when you love a book so much, and the movie comes out and changes things and puts things in that werent there....well you have to complain. you can stop reading now if you like)So, the part with Sally and the fence...that never ever happened. The part about Veasy and the slave girl..that never happened(well,technically it did, but it was a white girl and she had long red hair, why they felt the need to make it a slave I have absolutly no idea)They did a good job with goat woman, and at least they included the blind man. But the christmas dancing scene was never there. Ruby had 3 children, not 2.

But none the less, I found myself bawling at the end, not as much as with the books, but sobbing noe the less.

Now for the blog part of this blog...I danced around to Twist And Shout about 5 million times last night. ^_^ I love mt new record player!!!!!!!!Everybody must come and marvel in its beauty. Its one of those old fashioned suitcase ones, but it has a CD player and its tan and though theres only one speaker and the end, the sound is excellent. sooooooo yaaaaaaaayyyyy. Walden is great so far, though Thearou sounds a bit egotistical(and he pointed this out) I shall have to read on. I suppose Christmas was small this year because I'm getting a guitar in a week....but it was still one of the best I've had in a while. Except for Roger and the hat.....he looked even uglier in it than he normally does. @_#well anyway, I must head off. toodles my poodles ^_^(don't ask)

~Clare

wish you well